

Chairman: Chris King 24 Beresford Close Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 5UN 07740 277014

Secretary: Mark Trotter 3 Muriel Road Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 7TE 07764 147230

Hon. Presidents: T Tait, S O'Boyle, G Hayden, D Toms

Minutes of ECM Monday 16th June 2025 8pm at The Falcon, Waterlooville

Attended by: MJ Etherington (Treasurer & Competition Secretary), Mark Trotter (Secretary), Chris King (Chairperson), Adam Goodyear, Rob Beacher, PLUS Bethan representing Samuels Rest and Jack representing Fox & Hounds

Apologies:

Minutes of Last Meeting

Agreed by Committee.

1 Rota for Committee meetings: Below is the Rota for committee meetings. 2 teams are required for each meeting and a fine of £20 will be issued to any team who does not send a representative. It can be any representative and does NOT have to be the captain. In each set of minutes will be a reminder of which teams are expected to attend the next meeting. The rota is as follows:

Hampshire Rose Roasties & WSB B – 17 February 2025 Cowplain Social Lost Boys & Falcon – 24 March 2025 Hampshire Rose A & Boarhunt Social – 21 April 2025

Rainbow & Hampshire Rose Dragons – 19 May 2025

Samuels Rest & Fox & Hounds – 16 June 2025

Phoenix & WSB A – will be advised for next ECM which will be after the AGM

This means that Phoenix and WSB A need to send a representative to the next committee meeting the date of which is still to be advised in order to avoid a fine of £20

2 Winter league winners:

9 trophies will be provided to the winning teams.

3 Dates for AGM and SGM:

THE AGM will take place at the Falcon on 21 July at 20:00. All teams are to send a representative who can vote on their behalf for the proposals listed below.

AGM 21 July 2025 – This is Compulsory for all teams to attend (1 representative who can vote on behalf of the team) as this is the main meeting for voting on the proposals received etc. SGM 1 September – This meeting is only required for the committee



Chairman: Chris King 24 Beresford Close Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 5UN 07740 277014

Secretary: Mark Trotter 3 Muriel Road Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 7TE 07764 147230

Hon. Presidents: T Tait, S O'Boyle, G Hayden, D Toms

4 Proposals for the AGM:

The following proposals will be discussed and voted on at the AGM.

- 1) Proposal from Pete Holt (WSB B) Scrap the current process of selecting players by drawing names out of the hat and revert to captain selecting which players he/she wishes to play and in what order.
- 2) Nominate Mick Hall as Honorary President after more than 25 years on the committee.
- 3) Change to 3 points for a win from the current 2 points.
- 4) Whatever we run (Scotch doubles or not) in the league we should replicate in the doubles competition
- 5) Scotch Doubles to be played in silence once the first player has touched the table for their first visit.
- 6) Re-introduce the 3 man team event (at least 8 teams would be required to run this)
- 7) Currently we have away teams referee and home teams timekeep. The proposal is to have the first 5 games refereed by the away team and the next 5 games refereed by the home team. The opposite would apply for timekeeping.
- 5 Please use the website as your first port of call for any information: The website <u>Meon Valley Pool</u> <u>League</u> is fully operational and should be you first port of call for all information including results, tables, forms, meeting minutes, venue and captain details etc. Many questions are being asked for information that is on the website. A lot of effort goes into maintaining the website and so please use this before contacting the committee.
- 6 Next meeting will be at **The Falcon** at 20:00 on Monday 21st July 2025 and will be the AGM where all teams will need to be represented. A fine of £10 is applicable for non attendance.